Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Research Team

The Decriminalization Evaluation Core Research Team includes the following individuals: 

 Dr. Farihah Ali, Principal Applicant, Ontario CRISM Node Team (OCRINT) Manager and Scientific Lead; Institute for Mental Health Policy Research (IMHPR), CAMH, Toronto ON

 Mr. Matthew Bonn, Knowledge User, Program Coordinator for the Canadian Association of People Who Use Drugs (CAPUD), Halifax, Nova Scotia 

 Mr. Jean-Francois Crepault, Co-Applicant, Senior Policy Analyst, CAMH, Toronto ON

 Dr. Sameer Imtiaz, Co-Applicant, Scientist with the Institute for Mental Health Policy Research (IMHPR), CAMH, Toronto ON

 Dr. Bernard Le Foll, Co-Applicant, Clinician Scientist, Head of the Translational Addiction Research Laboratory, CAMH, Toronto, ON

 Dr. Tara Elton-Marshall, Co-Applicant, Associate Professor in the School of Epidemiology and Public Health at the University of Ottawa, Ottawa ON

 Dr. Renee Linklater, Principal Applicant, Member of Rainy River First Nations, Director of the Shkaabe Makwa Centre at CAMH, Toronto ON 

 Dr. Jürgen Rehm, Nominated Principal Investigator, Ontario CRISM Node Team (OCRINT), CAMH, Toronto ON

 Ms. Cayley Russell, Research Manager, Ontario CRISM Node Team (OCRINT); Institute for Mental Health Policy Research (IMHPR), CAMH, Toronto ON

 Dr. Rita Shahin, Principal Knowledge User, Associate Medical Officer of Health with Toronto Public Health, Toronto ON

 Dr. Daniel Werb, Co-Applicant, Research Scientist at St. Michael's Hospital and Director of the Centre on Drug Policy Evaluation (CDPE), Toronto, ON